I have been stirred from my slumber, it seems common sense is on the rise which means political correctness is starting its decline, hopefully.  With much of the thanks going to people like the “Texas Wildman,” as he refers to himself today.

A hypothetical voyage

My ship is sturdy and well maintained.

My crew is the best — tough, rugged, jacks of all trades.

As for me, as captain of my hypothetical ship, it is my duty to study conditions in all the geographical zones, and keep in constant touch with my government agencies so that I can avoid dangerous conditions, whether they be weather or otherwise.

For example, self defense being the most basic of human instincts, no individual, much less a ship cruising international waters in these uncertain times, would ever accept the irresponsible condition of unarmed helplessness.

So, as captain, I take steps to adequately protect myself, my crew, my cargo.

As other countries insanely emboldened pirates by paying their ransoms, we’ve all known it would just be a matter of time before these punk gangs would attack a ship sailing under the American flag.

We know that. Bring it.

Each man under my command has his own M16 and 2,000 rounds of ammo. Every third sailor is also equipped with a standard M37 grenade launcher attached to his M16 with a gross of grenades. And these boys are all0American Sgt. York sniper marksmen, I assure you. We are not all Navy SEALs, but we try.

We have diligently trained to keep a 10-man rotating 24-hour red alert watch detail. Any vessel approaching within 1,000 yards will trigger an “all hands on deck” alarm and the firing of one 20-round burst. Then if it does not turn back, our ship will literally blow it out of the water.

Just as God gave us the individual right to bear arms to protect one’s self, so my ship is protected. A flag flies under our American flag with a coiled yellow snake and the words, ”Don’t tread and me.” Not only is it a cool phrase, we actually mean it.

I cannot fathom the soulless mind-set of choosing unarmed helplessness. It goes against the very pulse of mankind.  Read the rest…

