kim.jpg

After seeing the photos, I wonder why I never watched the show Sex in the City.   I remember Kim Catrall from a silly but funny movie Mannequin.  She was born Clare Woodgate in Liverpool, England, UK on this day August 21, 1956.  She is a Golden Globe and Emmy nominated actress who is probably best known today for her role as Samantha Jones on Sex and the City.  She has had a very successful acting career long before Sex, in movies that are to many to list but here are a few that I recognize, Mannequin, Police Academy, Porky’s, Tribute, Masquerade, Big Trouble in Little China, The Bonfire of the Vanities, Exception To The Rule, Live Nude Girls, Robin Cook’s Invasion, The Return of the Musketeers,  and for all the Trekkies out there, Star Trek 6: The Undiscovered Country.  Not only do I not recall seeing Kim in some of the movies I listed above or the fact that she made about a zillion more movies than I listed, she also had many television appearances and stared on Broadway in numerous shows.

kim-catrall.jpg

