presley-elvis.jpg

pfc.jpgYou know who I’m talking about, the man who will rule this day forever.  Elvis Aaron Presley, The King of Rock and Roll died on this day August 16, 1977.  I assume everybody and their brother will have an Elvis youtube playing today so I will spare you, although I do have an Elvis treat down on the left on the black box is a song that is pretty rare, Stagger Lee it is only 1:24 long and he just happened to perform it on my birthday June 29, 1974 live in Kansas City.  No, I wasn’t born in 1974, that would make me a hell of a lot younger.  I also have another song on that box that is one of my favorites its called Such a Night and was in the movie 3000 Miles to Graceland.  Just in case you don’t know, Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwiches was a favorite of the King.

